If your child licks the glass one more time…

My legs ache
Swollen skin puckering in dismay,
Muscles screaming in agony
Crowds forming, Yay.

Swollen eyes
The white tinted red,
My veins pop in anger
Frustration needing to be shed.

Crowds pulsate against the stall
Mouths salivating in hunger,
I moan as time slows
Wishing for nothing but slumber.

I smile tightly
Glass gleaming clean,
Before I spot another family
They are transfixed by the gleam.

Parents ignoring my frustrated snarl
As tiny humans mock me,
Licking up and down the glass
I watch the clock ready to flee.

Please watch your children,
The ice cream lady does put an effort into cleaning.

Tether

Leave a Reply

