Dogs make excellent theives

I see his billowing golden fur from the gate, filling me with hope. The shining mass shakes as he runs towards me. His tongue hangs out loosely, eagerness pushing at his paws. A smile lifts my cheeks and I run to greet his warm, fuzzy self. Drool and fur assault me as I clutch his form tightly. Squatting so our eyes meet, I stare at my favourite companion. Pushing all my love into the snuggle he nestles closer until – He runs. Confused I stand, longing for my fluffy heater to come back. Looking closer I notice the crumbs covering his nose… he only wanted the biscuit.

Squatting

Leave a Reply

