Time replaces all

Life is long. One cannot be expected to live without making mistakes, choices, and decisions… good or bad. But no matter what I say, do, or relentlessly try to forget time never stops, it won’t pause for you or me just because we moan and shriek in childlike tantrums.

People change, they are moulded by tides of challenges and relationships. However, sometimes it’s hard not to look back…

Perhaps that’s why when I walk down the streets of my childhood, littered with memories and moments that have broken and shattered me into a larger, more intricate puzzle. I see them. The people I once knew. From boyfriends to classmates I shared a too young to remember birthday party with, and I think… who has replaced me?

Replacement

Leave a Reply

