When I am pinned, and wriggling on the wall.

When I am pinned, and wriggling on the wall.
Eyes skittering across the vast space
Restless tongues eager to taste.
Moist skin simmering with their watched appreciation
Gulping,
A stoic tree trapped in its examination.
Chocked on their reaping glances
Playing statue with such meager chances.
When I am pinned, and wriggling on the wall.
Smile stretching my chapped lips,
Filtering whispers echo in my mind
Of rambling adventures and foreboding pirate ships,
Strained breaths get caught on one another,
Like domino’s I fall
Praying for an all healing mother.
When I am pinned, and wriggling on the wall.
Pulse,
Almost painful in its rapid strength
Pushing forth a wave that surges with expanding length.
Fists jitter with nervous apprehension,
A jolted laugh escapes like a hellion.
When I am pinned, and wriggling on the wall
So this is fear,
This overbearing beast only I can hear.
Push forth my body so hesitant,
Release the stakes once so arrogant
And breath.
Breath.
You are not pinned,
Neither are you struggling,
Take a break.

Overworked – Daily Prompt  

Leave a Reply

